Staff List

Office of the Vice Chancellor,
Planning and Budget

Veronica Mendez
Interim Vice Chancellor
vmendez7@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-2452

Jackie Hernandez
Executive Support Team Manager
Phone: (209) 228-4764
jhernandez328@ucmerced.edu

Bernadette Mello
Executive Assistant
Phone: (209) 229-4430
bmello2@ucmerced.edu

Finance Group

The Finance Group is responsible for managing the development of UC Merced's operating budget and capital budget

Donna Jones
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Finance
djones34@ucmerced.edu

Romi Kaur
Director, Capital and Long Range Planning
rkaur55@ucmerced.edu
(209) 228-2413

Budget Office

Regina Ranoa
Associate Director, Budget
rranoa@ucmerced.edu

Wilson Chalabi
Budget Analyst
wchalabi@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-4373

Kelli Maxey
Financial Analyst
kmaxey@ucmerced.edu

 

Institutional Research and Decision Support

Institutional Research and Decision Support provides research and decision support services for senior management and clients across UC Merced.

Chris Speckens
IR Systems Manager
cspeckens@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-7658

Steve Chatham
Principal Research Analyst
schatman4@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-2321S

Gary Lowe
Principal Research Analyst
glowe2@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-4500

Cinnamon Danube
Principal Research Analyst
cdanube@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-6982

Shyam Padmanabhan
ODS Programmer Analyst
schatman4@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-4765